JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 588

04 June 2015

College of St. Joseph in Rutland, Vermont - Provider Scholarship

Who is eligible

Provider Scholars are intellectually curious, want to make a difference on campus and in the community, and have a 2.0-4.0 GPA.

What is the Provider Scholarship?

The Provider Scholarship is for full-time resident and commuter undergraduate students and can be worth up to more than $65,000 over four years. It incorporates a commitment to academic excellence, personal and professional growth, and community service. Tuition, room and board costs are locked in over four years, which means that the direct cost to students decreases over their time at CSJ. The scholarship removes about half of the cost of student's tuition, room and board, making CSJ among the best values for private colleges.

If you are interested in this opportunity please see Joni Kennedy or Chris Cate in the Counseling Office for further details.


04 June 2015

Reading Friends and Neighbors Community Foundation Community Service Award - For Reading students.  Applications available in the Counseling Office.  Application deadline is May 22, 2015.

04 June 2015

UVM Scholarships
$2,000, $1,000 & $500
First and Second Year Male Students.

Acacia Fraternity is offering the Dr. John B. Lane Leadership Scholarship in the amounts of $2,000, $1,000 & $500 to incoming first and second year male students.  Apply online!
Applications due by August 16, 2015, at 11:59 p.m.

The Key Award at Elmira College

This merit award is bestowed upon one outstanding man and woman in the junior year of high school or preparatory school as nominated by the guidance or college counselor.

The Key holds a monetary scholarship value of $15,000 per year for a total of $60,000 over a 4-year period. Key winners will be considered for other Elmira College Honor Scholarships, as well as for need-based financial aid, after applying and being admitted to Elmira. If a Key Award winner is selected for a higher scholarship at the time of admission to Elmira, that scholarship replace the Elmira College Key Award. The Key Award is not added to the new scholarship.  However, you will always be recognized as a Key Award winner at EC. Recipients must maintain an academic average of at least 3.0 at the end of each year to maintain eligibility for the scholarship.

Key recipients are required to visit the College prior to December 1st of their senior year in high school or prep school to qualify for the scholarship.

If you are interested in being nominated for this Award please see Joni Kennedy in the Counseling Office by May 20, 2015.

Page 1 of 2